Calendário de Eventos

Flat View
Ver por ano
Vista mensal
Ver por mês
Weekly View
Ver por semana
Daily View
Ver Hoje
Download como arquivo ICAL
LATIN 2020
Domingo, 10 Novembro 2019


The 14th Latin American Theoretical Informatics Symposium

May 25 to 29, 2020  ---  São Paulo, Brazil







LATIN (Latin American Theoretical Informatics) started in 1992, when a group of Latin American researchers, under the leadership of Imre Simon (São Paulo, Brazil), launched the first of a series of symposia in theoretical computer science, to be held in Latin America.  This is the 14th meeting of the series, after São Paulo, Brazil (1992), Valparaiso, Chile (1995), Campinas, Brazil (1998), Punta del Este, Uruguay (2000), Cancún, Mexico (2002), Buenos Aires, Argentina (2004), Valdivia, Chile (2006), Búzios, Brazil (2008), Oaxaca, Mexico (2010), Arequipa, Peru (2012), Montevideo, Uruguay (2014), Ensenada, Mexico (2016) and Buenos Aires, Argentina (2018).

In 2020, LATIN will be held at the University of São Paulo, Brazil.

For further information on LATIN, visit






LATIN is devoted to different areas in theoretical computer science including, but not limited to: algorithms (approximation, online, combinatorial optimization, etc.), algorithmic game theory, analytic combinatorics and analysis of algorithms, automata theory and formal languages, combinatorics and graph theory, computational algebra and number theory, computational complexity, computational biology, computational geometry, data structures and information retrieval, foundations of data science and theoretical machine learning, parallel and distributed computing, quantum computing, randomization and pseudorandomness, sublinear algorithms and testing.






Maria-Florina Balcan, Carnegie Mellon University

Nikhil Bansal, CWI and Eindhoven University of Technology

Maria Chudnovsky, Princeton University

Nicole Immorlica, Microsoft Research

Eduardo Sany Laber, Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro

Alexander Razborov, The University of Chicago

Luca Trevisan, Bocconi University

Bianca Zadrozny, IBM Research Brazil






Paper Abstract Submission: 10 November 2019

Paper Submission: 17 November 2019

Notification of Paper Authors: 3 February 2020

Camera Ready: 24 February 2020




Poster Abstract Submission: 23 February 2020

Notification of Poster Authors: 17 March 2020

Poster Final Version Submission: 20 March 2020


All deadlines are AOE time zone.






As in previous editions, the proceedings of LATIN 2020 will be published in Springer's Lecture Notes in Computer Science.  Visit the LATIN webpage at SpringerLink:






The submission process must be completed electronically through EasyChair (

Submitted papers are limited to twelve (12) single-column letter-size pages in Springer LNCS format, and must be written in English.  For the submission guidelines, please check the LATIN 2020 website at






LATIN 2020 will have poster sessions to facilitate and promote attendance.  We especially encourage students and young researchers to submit their preliminary findings and on-going work covering all the subjects of LATIN.

Poster authors are required to submit a two-page abstract of their work.  All submissions will be peer-reviewed, and at least one author of each abstract accepted to the poster session must present the work personally at the poster session of LATIN 2020.

For details, please visit






We plan to have minicourses during LATIN2020.  Details will be available on the LATIN 2020 website.






Yoshiharu Kohayakawa (Chair), Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil

Flávio Keidi Miyazawa (Chair), Universidade Estadual de Campinas, Brazil


* Andris Ambainis, University of Latvia, Latvia

* Frédérique Bassino, Université Paris 13, France

* Flavia Bonomo, Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina

* Prosenjit Bose, Carleton University, Canada

* Olivier Carton, Université Paris Diderot, France

* Ferdinando Cicalese, University of Verona, Italy

* Jose Correa, Universidad de Chile, Chile

* Pierluigi Crescenzi, Université Paris Diderot, France

* Luc Devroye, McGill University, Canada

* Martin Dietzfelbinger, TU Ilmenau, Germany

* David Fernández-Baca, Iowa State University, USA

* Esteban Feuerstein, Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina

* Eldar Fischer, The Technion, Israel

* Pierre Fraigniaud, Université Paris Diderot, France

* Martin Fürer, The Pennsylvania State University, USA

* Anna Gál, The University of Texas at Austin, USA

* Ron Holzman, The Technion, Israel

* Marcos Kiwi, Universidad de Chile, Chile

* Teresa Krick, Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina

* Cláudia Linhares Sales, Universidade Federal do Ceará, Brazil

* Kazuhisa Makino, Kyoto University, Japan

* Conrado Martínez, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain

* Marco Molinaro, Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

* Veli Mäkinen, University of Helsinki, Finland

* Gonzalo Navarro, Universidad de Chile, Chile

* Rolf Niedermeier, TU Berlin, Germany

* Rafael Oliveira, University of Toronto, Canada

* Roberto Imbuzeiro Oliveira, IMPA, Brazil

* Daniel Panario, Carleton University, Canada

* Alessandro Panconesi, Sapienza Università di Roma, Italy

* Pan Peng, University of Sheffield, UK

* Ely Porat, Bar-Ilan University, Israel

* Pawe? Pra?at, Ryerson University, Canada

* Pavel Pudlák, Czech Academy of Sciences, Czech Republic

* Svetlana Puzynina, Saint Petersburg State University, Russia

* Sergio Rajsbaum, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, Mexico

* Andrea Richa, Arizona State University, USA

* Rahul Santhanam, University of Oxford, UK

* Asaf Shapira, Tel Aviv University, Israel

* Alistair Sinclair, UC Berkeley, USA

* Mohit Singh, Georgia Tech, USA

* Maya Stein, Universidad de Chile, Chile

* Jayme Luiz Szwarcfiter, Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

* Eli Upfal, Brown University, USA

* Jorge Urrutia, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, Mexico

* Brigitte Vallée, Université de Caen, France

* Mikhail V. Volkov, Ural Federal University, Russia

* Raphael Yuster, University of Haifa, Israel






As of 2012, the Imre Simon Test-of-Time Award is given to the LATIN paper deemed most influential among all those published at least ten years prior to the current edition of the conference.  Papers published in the LATIN proceedings up to and including 2010 are eligible for the 2020 award.






Papers presented at the conference will be considered for the LATIN 2020 Alejandro Lopez-Ortiz Best Paper Award.






C. N. Lintzmayer (co-chair), UFABC; G. O. Mota (co-chair), UFABC;

J. C. de Pina (co-chair), USP; Y. Wakabayashi (co-chair), USP;

M. K. de Carli Silva, USP; C. E. Ferreira, USP; C. G. Fernandes, USP;

A. Mandel, USP; D. M. Martin, UFABC; L. L. C. Pedrosa, Unicamp;

S. Robins, USP; C. M. Sato, UFABC; R. C. S. Schoeury, Unicamp;

E. C. Xavier, Unicamp.






Kirk Pruhs (chair), University of Pittsburgh, USA; Michael A. Bender, Stony Brook University, USA; Cristina G. Fernandes, Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil; Joachim von zur Gathen, Bonn-Aachen I.C.I.T., Germany; Evangelos Kranakis, Carleton University, Canada; Alfredo Viola, Universidad de la República, Uruguay.